2017 · Bblogger · Beauty · Beautyblog · Beautyblogger · Blogideas · Fashion · New year · Newblog · Resolution · Uncategorized · Wordpress · Year

New Years make up ft the new Gerard cosmetics metal matte liquid lipsticks!

Hi all! Welcome to the first real post on this blog! So this is my makeup look for today! I also used the Gerard cosmetics metal matte liquid lipstick in the shade cherry bomb which is relativitly new out so thought I’d do a little review on that too.



The fist thing I noticed with this liquid lipstick when using it for the first time was that it seemed to be a little more drying on the lips than the original liquid lipsticks which was a little disappointing but apart from that I find these lipsticks very long wearing. Eating and drinking doesn’t budge it and if I apply in the morning it’s still there when I go to take my makeup off at night. You can’t layer these lipsticks however as I’ve found they dry up the lips even more and begin to flake off so instead of topping up it’s best to remove completely and re-apply which again isn’t the best but for the price and the look of these lipsticks you really can’t go wrong.

I stuck to a rather casual and classical look for New Year’s Day. You can’t go wrong with nice flicked eyeliner and red lipstick. I used my too faced chocolate bar eyeshadow palette (I use this almost everyday) I took the shade salted caramel to smoke out my crease and double fudge to deepen and smoke out the look.

I kept the contour pretty simple using my Anastasia Beverly Hills palette and used charlotte tilburys filmstar bronze and glow for highlight.

I hope whatever your doing today you have a wonderful day, thanks for reading this post and have an amazing 2017!

9 thoughts on “New Years make up ft the new Gerard cosmetics metal matte liquid lipsticks!

Leave a Reply

