2017 · Bblogger · Beauty · Beautyblog · Beautyblogger · Blogideas · Fashion · Holiday · Lifestyle · New year · Newblog · quotes · Resolution · Uncategorized · Vacation · Wordpress · Year

Face of the day – graphic eyeliner and ombré lips!

Hi lovelies! I love having a little extra time in the morning to do something creative with my makeup so when I have that I definitly make the most of it! Today’s makeup was very high-fashion inspired with a black graphic liner and ombré lips combo. 


For my eyes I used my too faced chocolate bar eyeshadow palette and used the shades salted caramel (crease) and cherry cordial (lid) I used my collection eye liner to create the flick and then carried it on into my crease to create a over exaggerated liner look. I used the black shade Creep from the original urban decay naked palette to smoke out the liner a little to give an almost smoky effect. Then I added maybeline mascara and my trusty ardell wispy false lashes.


On my lips I used the burgundy lip liner by Mac, the viva glam lipstick by Mac and then I used the metal matte gerard cosmetic liquid lipstick shade in cherry bomb in my middle of my lips and blended it out. I love the way the metallic lipstick sat on top of the matte, giving it an almost foiled metal look.


Being creative with makeup is what I love the most so I will definitely be doing a few more of these over-exaggerated looks and a few more avant garde creations and posting them in more detail here very soon!

Thanks for reading! Hope you have a wonderful day! 

4 thoughts on “Face of the day – graphic eyeliner and ombré lips!

Leave a Reply

