2017 · Bblogger · Beauty · Beautyblog · Beautyblogger · Blogideas · catwalk · Fashion · highfashion · Holiday · Lifestyle · makeup · New year · Newblog · outfit · popular · quotes · relax · relaxing · Resolution · Uncategorized · Vacation · Wordpress · Year

January Favorites 2017!

Hello blogosphere world and welcome to my January favorites post! I did want to have this up on Tuesday but I did have some other blog posts planned so I had to push it back to today. I feel like its been two seconds since Christmas and I can’t quite believe its February already its crazy! Underneath are my absolute faves from January!


Makeup and Beauty:


Coconut oil

I’ve fell back in love with Coconut oil all over again this month. Its helped my weather effected dry skin and I’ve even began using it to oil pull! (which works wonders and I would recommend it to anyone) I also started using it as a makeup remover again this month and don’t know why I ever used anything else. If you are a regular reader of this blog you might remember I did a post on the many uses of coconut oil  not that long ago so it may come as no surprise that it makes an appearance in my January favorites!

 

Maybelline Colour Tattoo 24hr cream eyeshadow – Eternal Gold

I’ve used this cream shadow in the past many times however this month I’ve used it non stop! It’s just the perfect base especially when you’re in a hurry. I’ve loved pairing this with the salted caramel shade from the too faced chocolate bar palette (in the crease) and a dab of marzipan from the same palette just right in the middle of the lid (makes your eyes look so much brighter!) its my everyday eye makeup routine at the moment and really does take 5 minutes max!

Mac Stone Lipstick

Such a January colour! I love how unique stone lipstick is with its grayish brown tones any time of the year but I specifically love it for the winter months. I even love this lipstick as a ombre with Chanel’s Adrienne in the middle of the lip to give the perfect gradient.

Nexts Cashmere perfume

I’m not usually a lover of floral notes in a perfume but this is definitely the exception! To me this has a slight spice to it too though which is probably why I love it so much. This was a Christmas present and I’ve had it as an essential in my bag since I got it. I’m unfortunately running out of it and it’s currently out of stock on the next website(nightmare!) Hopefully its back online soon or I may cry! haha.

 

Other:

 

Fairy Lights

Nothing warms the dark cold winter days up and soothes the transition from the Christmas decorations more than fairy lights! If you speak to anyone that knows me personally they all know just how obsessed I am! (I’m not happy unless they are in everywhere!

 New look Sugar and Spice candle

I also got this candle as a Christmas present and absolutely love it! First of all….. the packaging!!! ITS JUST SO CUTE! and second of all I think the scent is one of the best I’ve come across in a long while. For anyone that loves a musky/spiced yet also a tad sweet scent this is definitely for you!

Zoella – Stationary planner

This Planner has been a lifesaver when it comes to planning my blog posts this month. The design of this planner is also just so unique and I love that you can pull the sticky notes out and start a fresh whenever you need to. It’s just an overall more organised way to plan anything really.

Blogging!

How could I write this post and not include blogging!?!? I started the first of January and I can honestly say I don’t know why I haven’t been doing this a lot longer! I just love everything about it really, I love being creative, having a space of my own and mostly the fab community! I just also want to take this time to thank all of my followers so far for taking the time to read and follow it means so much to me!

 

Thanks for reading todays post lovelies! What were your favorites for January? I’ll be back with another post on Sunday!

img_1608

 

20 thoughts on “January Favorites 2017!

  1. Isn’t coconut oil just the greatest? lol. I use it to shave my legs. Also I love fairy lights I also got some for Christmas, I have no clue how I am going to decorate with them yet, but I’ll get there. Great post love. XOXO 💋

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! It’s a little overwhelming I’m so grateful! Thank you so much for following and reading lovely! I’m really pleased you enjoyed the post, I don’t think I could live without coconut oil 😂

      Like

  2. I have coconut oil at home that in the beginning I used as makeup remover then forgot about it! I started using micellar water but it doesnt get all the makeup off and feels sticky to the touch, in a not-so-nice way. This is perfect! And I just so happen to be looking for a new gold shadow, I’ve been using the Lorac Unzipped palette for now ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve saw the Lorac unzipped palette in a few other posts and it look gorgeous! 😍 I know exactly what you mean about micellar water I used to use that to take my makeup off too but it just doesn’t get everything off like coconut oil does, plus it’s not as good for the skin as coconut oil which is also a bonus! thanks for reading! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

